Bless Me Lord

Bless Me Lord

 

Bless me Lord

For I have sinned

I followed my heart

And defiled myself again

 

I freed the thing

You placed in me

That struggled within

Demanding to be free

 

Bless me Lord

To not be weak

To stand up to those

Who despise and call me freak

 

Bless me Lord

I have not sinned

I know my own heart

Is not the devil’s den

 

Bless them Lord

For they don’t know

What it is they do

Free them Lord from hate’s hold

 

 

 

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00413PZ6G

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00413PZ6G

 

 

 

About timkeen40

When I was seven, I opened one of those little Golden Books (Lassie) and started copying the words down on paper and it set my soul on fire. I have been writing ever since. I don't know where this is going but I invite you along on the journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bless Me Lord

  1. prenin says:

    Amen dude! :)

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

  2. jannatwrites says:

    I’m way behind on blog reading, but I’m so glad I didn’t skip this one. I especially like the stanza where we ask Him to not let us be weak. Sometimes it’s easier to not stand up to others, but it’s something we can/should do. With God, all things are possible.

  3. Tammy says:

    Very nice Tim. Wouldn’t it be an interesting read to share prayers and then a chapter on the back story?

  4. Hi Tim,

    Great verse. What jumped out at me are the following lines.

    “I freed the thing
    You placed in me
    That struggled within
    Demanding to be free.”

    What could be the reason that we remain fearful of aspects within us becoming free and visible to others? Could this be because we are bringing certain embedded notions to sit in judgement? Aspects which demand to be free of us can only be a baggage that we carry around, restricting our freedom in turn.

    Shakti

  5. chicasl10 says:

    Beautiful words Wise and deep
    Wish u well
    MJ

Leave a Reply

