The Inspiration of the Blog

The Inspiration of the Blog

 

            I really must thank all of the dozens of people that I have come in contact with in the last eight months. I have conversed and traded ideas with poets, writers of fiction, picture takers, and artists. In other words, I have talked to nearly all categories of creative people that exist. I have talked to poets and writers in Canada, the US, Briton, South America, New Zealand and other places.

 I started all of this shamelessly hawking a self-published book, something I continue to do (see the end of the blog). What I have found instead is a steady stream of ideas and creative stimulation. I was in a creative funk before I started blogging. It seems that I had just run out of ideas. Thanks to all of you, that is now over. Since last December I have completed first drafts on some of the best work (my assessment) that I have ever done. I have at least a half a dozen on the back burner, some of which you have read and some you have not, that are awaiting a good edit. I have even embarked on a serial novel for your enjoyment (Jannick).

I can give credit for this creative rebirth to you, my constant blogging companions. So, for sharing your lives, pictures, poems, drawings, and stories with me, I must thank you. It has been exhilarating and I can’t wait to continue.

 

Tim Keen

Author

           After Hours

 

           7-17-11

 

 

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00413PZ6G
http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00413PZ6G

 

 

           

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About timkeen40

When I was seven, I opened one of those little Golden Books (Lassie) and started copying the words down on paper and it set my soul on fire. I have been writing ever since. I don't know where this is going but I invite you along on the journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to The Inspiration of the Blog

  1. Blogging is such an amazing experience, isn’t it? It’s lovely to hear that it has been such a lovely journey for you thus far and (I’m sure) will continue to be.

    • timkeen40 says:

      It certainly has been far more than I expected it to be. There have been so many unforseen benefits for me that I now wonder what I did before I did this.

      Thanks so much for stopping by. It is good to hear from you.

      Tim

  2. I’m glad blogging has been conducive to your creativity! I agree that this world is incredible in that you get exposed to such a wide variety of people, some who you would never approach in your daily life simply because they’re different, far away, or of a different generation. The internet is incredible, and the blogosphere is one of my favorite places on it.

    • timkeen40 says:

      I feel like, with the blogging, I have the world, literally at my finger tips. Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to reply. Please come back.

      Tim

  3. Laura Best says:

    It is good to hear that you feel inspired once again. The blogging world really is exceptional.

    • timkeen40 says:

      Laura,
      It certainly is an exceptional place. I have been so pleased to finally be back in again. Thanks for stopping by and good luck with all your endeavors.

      Tim

  4. Hi Tim,
    It sounds like you have tapped into a great source of creativity. The talent lies within you, but sometimes I know the feeling of just not having any inspiration to create, it’s like a big blank canvas in my mind, then suddenly out of the blue the inspiration returns. Maybe it’s similar for writers?
    Continued success and enjoyment with your blog and your writing Tim.
    Nikki

    • timkeen40 says:

      I think it is similar for anyone who creates whether it be with a keyboard or a paint brush or a musical instrument.

      Thanks for stopping by Nikki. Come back again.

      Tim

  5. Many thanks for your visit and the kind comment Tim.
    Blogging is indeed an experience… 🙂 Wishing you all the best with your continued writing

  6. Like you, my goal when I started blogging was to build a “platform.” The bonus is that through interaction with other writers of whatever genre, I’ve also learn and grown as a word artist and met some wonderful people in the process. It would be fun to go back and count the number of things I was prompted to write that would have otherwise never been written. And how I’ve learned to enjoy the process. Keep at it Tim!!!

  7. The credit is yours, Tim, you’re the one writing 🙂 It’s great to see other writers find blogging so rewarding, it certainly feels the same to me.
    Happy writing!

  8. Tammy says:

    Blogging does create quite a community, doesn’t it? I find it all amazing and so happy to hear that your creativity is spawned.

Leave a Reply

