The Dreamer’s Prayer

I hope you enjoy this as much as I enjoy sharing with you.

The Dreamer’s Prayer

 

I don’t know who I am

Or who I’m supposed to be

Good from bad, right from wrong

It is not known to me

 

Just beyond my reach

Farther than I can see

The lie dances ‘fore my eyes

No truth sets me free

 

Do I reach for the stars

Or settle by the fire

If my dreams aren’t real

Am I then the liar?

 

The one who always aches

For more than he needs

With a long open cut

That will forever bleed

 

Longing or contentment

Oh hear my restless plea

Tell me my destiny

It is not known to me.

 

Tim Keen

May 13th, 2012

 

 

 

 

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00413PZ6G
http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00413PZ6G
  

 

About timkeen40

When I was seven, I opened one of those little Golden Books (Lassie) and started copying the words down on paper and it set my soul on fire. I have been writing ever since. I don't know where this is going but I invite you along on the journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Dreamer’s Prayer

  1. Deb says:

    That is just lovely, Tim!

  2. pattisj says:

    Nice flow. Keep dreaming!

  3. Sharmishtha says:

    dreams work as a cushion when we fall from the sky.

  4. Really liked this poetry! Thanks for visiting my blog so I could find yours! Looking forward to more!

  5. Androgoth says:

    Nicely penned my friend
    and do have a most excellent
    day today Tim 🙂

    Androgoth

Leave a Reply

