Still

Merry Christmas to everyone. For those of you who observe the holidays with Christ, I hope you enjoy this.

Still

 

Still I sit, in the harmony of your view

And look in awe as love turns old life into new

Sometimes it seems we sit at the threshold of hell

And revel in our misery with the stories we tell

Not today, with family around, we give our thanks and praise to you

 

Christmas 2012

Four days after the end of the world

 

Tim Keen

Merry Christmas

About timkeen40

When I was seven, I opened one of those little Golden Books (Lassie) and started copying the words down on paper and it set my soul on fire. I have been writing ever since. I don't know where this is going but I invite you along on the journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Still

  1. prenin says:

    Very true my friend! 🙂

    Hope you had a great Christmas – I’ve spent most of mine asleep and was awakened by my neighbour and then by the phone! 🙂

    Hope you have a great holiday and all the best in the New Year! 🙂

    Prenin.

  2. jannatwrites says:

    Beautiful poem! (I had to chuckle at the ‘four days after the end of the world’ part :))

  3. joylene says:

    Happy happy New Year, Tim. Blessings and best wishes for 2013!

Leave a Reply

