The Blogging Rule

The Blogging Rule

 

That’s not what you meant to say

Nor the message you wanted to convey

And those ramblings in your head

Were not the things needing to be said

It’s what you wrote but not what you thunk

That’s what you get for blogging drunk

 

Tim Keen

5/22/16

 

About timkeen40

When I was seven, I opened one of those little Golden Books (Lassie) and started copying the words down on paper and it set my soul on fire. I have been writing ever since. I don't know where this is going but I invite you along on the journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The Blogging Rule

  1. Chris White says:

    Oh,Tim. Brilliant.

  2. Bernadette says:

    This is too funny. I’ll bet that happens to an awful lot of us on Saturday night.

  3. adeeyoyo says:

    Ah yes, I thought it was only me!

  4. timkeen40 says:

    Nah, I am right there with you.

  5. 🙂 big smiles at this one.. Never over indulge and blog at the same time.. a great golden rule..

    Good to be back.. Had PC problems.. xx Sue

  6. timkeen40 says:

    Good to have you back, Sue. Thanks for stopping by.

    Tim

  7. Hahaha!! This is great and sadly all too true.

  8. K E Garland says:

    lol – I only draft drunk.

  9. Tim I think I’m going to love it here 😀

  10. Yes I have avoided the bottle when I blog. Thanks for the laugh.

  11. Marquessa says:

    “blogging drunk” …LOL! 🙂

  12. Nice one 🙂
    Thank you for stopping by and for the follow!
    Looking forward to read more form you 🙂

  13. A timeless truth! 🙂

Leave a Reply

