A Little Help

 

A Little Help

 

A little help sir, if you would be so kind

I need a creek or pond, something to call mine

I need to ask a favor sir, If I only may

A pointed finger or nod of head and I will be on my way

 

Tim Keen

5/28/16

 

 

20160528_111214 (2)

Saw this in my driveway, yesterday. He looked a little lost.

 

 

 

 

About timkeen40

When I was seven, I opened one of those little Golden Books (Lassie) and started copying the words down on paper and it set my soul on fire. I have been writing ever since. I don't know where this is going but I invite you along on the journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to A Little Help

  1. prenin says:

    As long as you are careful and wash your hands after handling him – these little buggers can bite and carry all manner of bugs!!! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

  2. scifihammy says:

    Aw he is cute! I hope he found a pond somewhere 🙂

  3. timkeen40 says:

    No, I have a story, maybe for another blog of me trying to handle one of them. That won’t be happening any time soon. Thanks as always, Prenin.

  4. Robyn Haynes says:

    And yet he seems so polite … ?

  5. Chez Shea says:

    I love these guys. How lovely to find one in your garden!

  6. JoAnna says:

    I hope he or she made it home okay. Thanks for following!

  7. The Hook says:

    Nature rules, Tim.
    And so do you, buddy.

  8. timkeen40 says:

    Thanks, Hook. Gonna make it back to the Falls one of these days.

    Tim

  9. He does look lost and a little miserable, I hope he found that creek of his own…

  10. kokodynia says:

    Sometimes I am handling a hedgehog, while is in a danger, too close to the street, and I have experienced is much better to get an animal not directly, but through a sweater or blouse 🙂

  11. rosemawrites says:

    ooooh! a lovely poem out of a cute photo! love it!

  12. Cute poem, Tim. He looks so….hopeful. 🙂

  13. alexraphael says:

    Slow and steady wins the race 🙂

  14. This is like the turtle in my children’s book, A Turtle’s Magical Adventure. He loves to swim but doesn’t like crawling on land so much.

  15. Hello! I’ve noticed that you just started following my old blog which is no longer active. Please, if you will, follow this one as well! 🙂 And welcome!

Leave a Reply

