Porcelain

Porcelain

 

Porcelain is my friend

How many times have I turned to him?

Whether I sit on his rim

Or hover over him in time of need

While my body heaves

He’ll be there for me again

Porcelain is my friend

 

Tim Keen

6/26/16

 

 

About timkeen40

When I was seven, I opened one of those little Golden Books (Lassie) and started copying the words down on paper and it set my soul on fire. I have been writing ever since. I don't know where this is going but I invite you along on the journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Porcelain

  1. Hi! Thank you for appreciating my work!

    I spent the last hour sifting through your stories, and I simply love the way you write!

    Love, Syeda 🙂

  2. AnnIsikArts says:

    Yesterday an internet friend was writing about a ‘misplaced modifier’ he’d come across which accidentally turned a wall into a toilet. I responded by mentioning Marcel Duchamp’s ‘Fountain’ (a toilet) and today I find your ‘toilet poem’. There must be something in the air! 🙂

  3. AnnIsikArts says:

    P S I like the toilet-seat shape of your poem.

  4. sheldonk2014 says:

    Thank you my friend for your follow
    Looks like I will be seeing you soon
    As always Sheldon

Leave a Reply

