The Moment No One is Waiting For

Hello All,

In checking into my blog this afternoon, I find it has been seven months since I last entered a blog. I know to some of you the inactivity could be perceived as  negligence or laziness. Maybe it a little of both, but it has also been a time when I have been busy prepping my work for a new Ebook. Now that the work is done and the book has been published it is now time for my favorite blog of all. The SHAMELESS PROMOTION BLOG!

Campfire Tales is now available for purchase or reading on Amazon through Kindle. The paperback version is on the way. Once I get that up and ready, there will be another SHAMELESS PROMOTION BLOG!

After Hours is also still for sale. For any of you who tried to read or purchase it previously and were scared away by the poor formatting (sorry about that), I think that has been corrected.

 

I apologize for the step away from the blog. I thoroughly enjoy the writing process, but the editing and rewrites are a bear. They take a lot of my time and energy. Since this old gray horse ain’t what he used to be, neither is my store of extra energy. After a day at work and another few hours at the keyboard, my energy for blogging was drained away to nothing.

Enough of my sob story. If you are so inclined to do, please take the time to check out Campfire Tales and to revisit After Hours. For any of you who do, I sincerely hope you enjoy each story. They were written with readers in mind.

Thanks so much.

Tim Keen

 

By the way, just a moment of pride here on a Dad’s part. The cover is original art by Bryan Keen, my son.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About timkeen40

When I was seven, I opened one of those little Golden Books (Lassie) and started copying the words down on paper and it set my soul on fire. I have been writing ever since. I don't know where this is going but I invite you along on the journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to The Moment No One is Waiting For

  1. Wow! congratulations to you! you ought to brag on Bryan-and often!

  2. timkeen40 says:

    I do. Hopefully what’s inside the cover keeps up with the cover.
    Tim

  3. prenin says:

    Keep it up dude! 🙂

    I got two books published, but it didn’t work out.

    Even so I bought 12 copies of each and gave signed copies to friends and family!!! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

  4. timkeen40 says:

    Thanks, Prenin. Good to hear from you again.

    Tim

  5. I’ll add it to my TBR list 🙂

  6. Kally says:

    It’s fantastic that you are so proud of your son’s drawings.

  7. Congrats! You have every right to slack on blogging ; ) formatting is a hell of a job!

    Meno<3

  8. energywriter says:

    Best of luck for sales success.

  9. timkeen40 says:

    Thanks. Not quitting my day job just yet. Thanks for stopping by.

  10. Elizabeth says:

    Your son has talent too! What a gifted family!

  11. timkeen40 says:

    Just wanted to say thanks to all of you who have taken the time out of your lives to read my blog.

  12. Joanne Sisco says:

    Congrats on the new book. Hope it’s a huge success!

  13. Nice BLOG!!! ADD my BLOG too!!! Kisses!!!

  14. Congratulations to you publication! Thank you for the follow. Hope to see you often!

  15. rugby843 says:

    You should be proud, well possibly, with the exception of THE SHAMELESS PROMOTION! Nah, JK!😂

  16. Good to see you back Tim. and congrats with the Book.. and great drawing by your son . 🙂

Leave a Reply

