What I Learned from Watching Zombie Shows

Here are some fun and often unrealistic things I have learned from watching Zombie shows, as if anything realistic can be learned from watching Zombie shows.

 

Shotguns, pistols, and rifles hold an infinite number of rounds. They can be fired at will for as long as is needed to fend off the attacking herds of Zombies. No need to take time out for the pesky and potentially deadly reloading. Just keep firing that magical weapon. It’ll kill for as long as you need it to kill. No reloads required.

Along that note, in Zombie world, there is also an infinite supply of ammunition. Forget the fact that all the people who used to make things such as shotgun, rifle and pistol shells are now all Zombies and the factories that used to make them are in ruins. No matter where the survivors roam, they never run out of ammunition. I know there are a lot of bullets in the world, but sooner or later, you’d think they’d run out. At least they’d run out in more remote areas. Remember, those truckers aren’t moving material up and down the highways anymore. They are Zombies, too.

Staying with the weapons theme for the moment, I also noticed this. In Zombie movies, anyone who picks up any kind of weapon firing a projectile – including pistols, rifles, shotguns, crossbows, bows and arrows, even slingshots – becomes so accurate as to make a marksman jealous. People who have never fired anything in their lives can hit a moving Zombie at fifty paces. Not only hit them, but hit them in the head, a must for a Zombie kill in all the shows I have ever watched. If I could shoot that well, I’d be in touring Wild West show.

The last thing I will point out about Zombie movies is really the most interesting. Zombies only get made when people die and get the virus, at least in the version of the shows I watch. No one is having babies and everyone is dying sooner or later. Isn’t this just a waste of time? Won’t the Zombies win sooner or later? Won’t everyone have to die eventually?

Since they are Zombies, will they even know they have won?

 

About timkeen40

When I was seven, I opened one of those little Golden Books (Lassie) and started copying the words down on paper and it set my soul on fire. I have been writing ever since. I don't know where this is going but I invite you along on the journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to What I Learned from Watching Zombie Shows

  1. Jim says:

    I hafta find me one of those shotguns that never runs out of shells. A 45 too while I’m at it.

  2. maybe the virus that makes the Zombies, also makes ammo. It could happen …

  3. timkeen40 says:

    Just live in the Zombie Apocalypse and they will be everywhere.

    Thanks for stopping by
    Tim

  4. Just Joan says:

    Enlightening, Tim. I am an awful shot with any kind of gun, but it’s reassuring to know I would improve 1000% if there was a Zombie Apocalypse. Thanks for that. 🙂

  5. Well, seeing as I am deathly afraid of guns and won’t touch one, I probably wouldn’t make it in Zombieland, unless I discovered some isolated, zombie-free island to live out my life in safety.

  6. rugby843 says:

    Exactly, and the good guys always hit their targets.

  7. I was thinking in those far out reaches, you’re more likely to have ammo lying about. I’m guessing in New York City, ammo is hard to come by into an apocalypse. Just a thought.

    • timkeen40 says:

      You might be right. I live in a far out reach (Kentucky). There’s plenty of ammo now. I don’t know how much would be left after the spit hit the fan. I only know NYC from television and the movies.

      Thanks for the stop by.

      Tim

  8. prenin says:

    If all that remain are Zombies who is going to record events?

    When the last of the living is Zombiefied who is going to read/watch/listen to the histories???

    God Bless!!!

    Prenin.

  9. Good to see you back in Blog land Tim.. I had thought you had left, as its been a while since you posted,
    Yes big smiles at your post.. Unfortunately there are still lots of Zombies walking around in our real world.. that still have to wake up to what is going on in our world..

    Have a great weekend Tim and thank you for dropping into Dreamwalker’s.. I really appreciated your visit and remembering me.. 🙂

  10. Thank you for stopping by my place. I completely understand about getting a book ready. Most people don’t understand that it’s a full-time project. When you add family, a job, etc. to it…well, you get it. Loved your zombie post. No, I never watched a zombie movie, will probably never watch one, and you reminded me of all the reasons why. lol But to be fair, many of the detective/war etc. movies/shows kind of operate on the same premise.

    • timkeen40 says:

      I guess I am too picky, but in this day and age of instant information, you’d kind of think there is no real reason to not get it right when it comes to the details.

      Thanks for the reply.
      Tim

  11. Atomic Words says:

    😂😂😂😂 yay for the zombies lol. Maybe Hybrids will be born sooner or later 😂. Comforting to know I’d make an amazing marks woman in the eventuality of an apocalypse.
    Thank you for the Visit Tim 😊

  12. timkeen40 says:

    Thanks for stopping by.

    Tim

  13. energywriter says:

    Hilarious! Same thing happened in the old cowboys and Indians movies – unless the story line required the hero to survive a massacre and outwit the other side with some weird plan.

  14. Brilliant! Zombie land allows the impossible to be possible!

  15. Elizabeth says:

    I was terrified of zombies for most of my life. Now I’m an avid zombie anything fan. In one show in particular they break a few of the zombie genre rules. They’re running out of/have run out of ammo. It sometimes takes them several shots to hit a zombie and sometimes they fire a few shots, miss, then run like hell. They have one baby born after the zombie thing started and another character is pregnant. I’m sure there are other post-apocalyptic babies out there.
    And I’m deeply, deeply ashamed that I’m so passionate about this but we all know the zombies are coming!

    • timkeen40 says:

      I am afraid I won’t last. I shoot a lot, but hit little, so I will run like hell and I am too out of shape to do that very effectively.

      Thanks for the comment.

Leave a Reply

