I Finished Another One

For any of you who have been following this blog, you know that I am a writer. For any of you who have read Blind Date and To Catch a Train or the The Real Story of To Catch a Train, you know exactly what kind of writer I am. (I will leave the judgment of my ability to you, as every writer does. Please be kind (A beg voice)).

Either way, I have completed a new short story, a story that will be available soon. If you remember, I made a comment in one of my blogs that I saw a kiddy pool in the woods and it inspired a new story. This story, called College Money, will be posted very soon. It is now in the hands of my editor and fellow writer (http://coyhanson.wordpress.com) and, as soon as he is done with it, I will post if for all of you to see.

I know I promised you a while back this would be done sooner, but I guess I got a little distracted. All those Christmas “things” got in the way. I don’t what I was thinking. I mean, is family, friends, and food really worth skipping a writing deadline?

Please forgive me.

Happy New Year!

Tim Keen

About timkeen40

When I was seven, I opened one of those little Golden Books (Lassie) and started copying the words down on paper and it set my soul on fire. I have been writing ever since. I don't know where this is going but I invite you along on the journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to I Finished Another One

  1. Artswebshow says:

    Good luck with the story.
    I’m sure it will do great.
    Happy 2011 Tim

  2. Sherri says:

    Look forward to reading it. Happy New Year!

  3. I’m looking forward to reading it, but pleased you grabbed those don’t blink moments with your family and friends over the holidays. I think we’ll be writing till we’re in our 9os, if we’re able–but there’s only one Christmas 2010, one bringing in of the new decade. Let me know when the story is up.

  4. David says:

    Congratulations on you story…wishing you much success.

  5. Look forward to reading it, Tim! I understand about Xmas things!!! I’m behind, too!

    Sylvia Dickey Smith

    • timkeen40 says:

      Sylvia,
      Thanks for the support and the comments. I hope what I write is something you will like.
      At least when we get behind on Christmas things, it is a worthy reason, something more than just procrastination.

      Tim

  6. I will look forward to it, Tim. In the meantime, have a happy and creative 2011 (and start another story!) Victoria

  7. Fiona says:

    Wow Tim, congratulations on being the ultimate blogger. I read somewhere that responding personally to everyone’s comments on your blog is one of the best ways to increase traffic and yours is certainly growing, good luck when it gets bigger. I visit your site regularly now, not only to read your writing but also to follow links to those that visit your site. Again, well done on opening the lines of communication between fellow writers and keep up the good work. Perhaps you could blog about how you find other interesting blogs.
    Cheers, Fi

    • timkeen40 says:

      Thanks for the comments, Fiona. I have found what you said to be true. I also very enjoy sharing ideas with other bloggers. Thanks for visiting my sight. I will try to keep you interested.

      Tim

  8. Happy 2011, Tim. No rush. No Pressure. Blogging should be fun and everyone has been bogged done in holiday stuff. Most of us are only really getting back to our blogs this week.

    Thanks for your visit to mine.

    Wishing you all the best.

    Jamie

    • timkeen40 says:

      Jamie,
      Thanks for stopping by and commenting. Don’t worry about the fun part. When I decided to self publish, the one thing I read and heard is that I must maintain a web presence. What I didn’t realize when I started this is just now much fun it is blogging back and forth with all the great people I have met.

      Happy 2011!

  9. suzicate says:

    Good luck with the story. I look forward to reading it.

  10. Laura Best says:

    A new year, a new story! A great way to head into 2011!

  11. Although I write frequently, I’m never able to finish anything. What a wonderful feeling of accomplishment you must have!

    • timkeen40 says:

      Sort of, I guess. I have to write short stories because I can never seem to get a novel completed. Finally, I have just decided that instead of investing four months and hundreds of pages into a project that is never done, I will focus on short stories. I seem to do okay with them. I am hoping my readers won’t mind reading a book with five or six shorter stories instead of one really long one.

      We’ll see.

      Please keep the comments coming.

      Tim

  12. Chloe says:

    Hey Tim – excited to hear you’re getting work work finished..

    I have so many stories inside my head and have yet to commit many of them to paper…let alone get them as far as an editor. I am very impressed with your progress – keep on doing whatever it is that you’re doing ‘cos it seems to be working!

    Happy 2011 my friend!
    Chloe xx

    • timkeen40 says:

      Chloe,
      It is great to have someone read my post. When someone likes it, it is outstanding. When someone likes it and take the time to comment, it is amazing.
      Thanks so much.

      One bit of advice…

      Commit those stories to paper. I can’t hear a note not sung, I can’t read a word not written.

      Let me read…

      Tim

Leave a Reply

